On this page
Key takeaways
- Pricing decides a Pronto integration. Test any route against a hundred real invoice lines before you trust it.
- There are four routes: Pronto’s own Shopify connector, a custom integration on Pronto Connect, Pronto’s own ecommerce product, or a B2B platform with a native Pronto integration.
- Pronto Xi Sync costs A$578–2,897 a month per store plus A$1,448 installation, with orders capped per plan. At 1,000 orders a month the first year is A$25,691.
- At the listed prices its Enterprise plan is never the cheapest: Premium charges less for extra orders, so it costs less than Enterprise at every volume.
- Pronto publishes no API limits or price for Pronto Connect. Get both in writing before you budget a custom build.
Pronto Xi runs a large share of Australia’s mid-sized distributors, wholesalers and manufacturers, and most of them now want their trade customers ordering online. Connecting a store to Pronto is harder than connecting one to a cloud accounting system: Pronto is usually heavily configured, often on-premises or privately hosted, and its pricing rules are the business’s own.
This guide covers what to sync between Pronto Xi and a B2B store, the four ways to connect them, and what each one costs, priced from published listings as of October 2026. It’s written from integration work our team has done with Australian ERPs since 2017. We make TierCommerce, which integrates natively with Pronto Xi, so we’re not neutral; every price is linked.
Pronto Xi in brief
Pronto Software is an Australian ERP vendor that turned 50 in 2026. It’s employee-owned and certified Australian Owned,[1] and says it serves over 1,500 Australian and global organisations.[2] Its customers skew to distribution, wholesale, manufacturing and field service, which is to say businesses whose customers buy on account at negotiated prices.
Pronto is less open than cloud ERPs. MYOB, a competitor, describes it as built in a “proprietary 4GL development environment” with “no public app marketplace”.[3] That’s MYOB’s claim, but the practical point holds: there are few ready-made Pronto connectors, so most Pronto store integrations are either Pronto’s own products or custom work.
What to sync between Pronto Xi and your store
Start with every type of data the store needs, which system owns it and how fresh it has to be. For most Pronto businesses it looks like this:
| Data | Direction | How fresh | Watch for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Inventory items | Pronto to store | On change, plus nightly | Internal descriptions, inactive and internal-only items |
| Stock by warehouse | Pronto to store | Minutes | Which warehouses sell online, and stock committed to open orders |
| Debtor accounts | Pronto to store | On change | Head office and branch accounts, stop-credit flags |
| Customer and contract pricing | Pronto to store | On change, or checked at checkout | Reproducing Pronto’s own pricing rules exactly |
| Units of measure | Pronto to store | On change | Buying in cartons, selling in each, with prices per unit |
| Credit limits and balances | Pronto to store | Minutes | Orders that would take a customer over their limit |
| Sales orders | Store to Pronto | Minutes, exactly once | PO number, warehouse, delivery address, freight lines |
| Invoices and statements | Pronto to store | On change, plus nightly | Credit notes and part-paid invoices |
| Payments | Store to Pronto | Minutes | Applying each payment to the right invoices |
Pricing is where Pronto integrations succeed or fail. Pronto businesses tend to have years of customer-specific and contract pricing, and the store must show exactly the price Pronto will invoice. Whatever route you choose, test it the same way: take a hundred recent invoice lines across different customers, quantities and units, and check the store would have charged the same. Our ERP integration guide covers the patterns in more detail.
Four ways to connect Pronto Xi to a store
| Route | Built by | Published price | What the listing or vendor says it covers |
|---|---|---|---|
| Pronto Xi Sync for Shopify | Pronto Woven (Pronto) | A$578–2,897 a month plus A$1,448 installation, with orders capped per plan[4] | The listing doesn’t mention B2B, customer pricing or credit |
| Native integration in a B2B platformOur pick | The platform | Included in the subscription, on TierCommerce | Customer pricing, stock by warehouse, debtors, orders, invoices and payments |
| Custom integration on Pronto Connect | Your agency or integrator | The build, plus Pronto Connect licensing, which Pronto doesn’t publish[5] | Whatever you specify |
| Pronto Xi eCommerce | Pronto | By quote[6] | A headless B2B ecommerce product from Pronto |
| Pronto app for BigCommerce | MyIntegrator | Not published[7] | Says it syncs customer pricing |
Pronto Xi Sync
Pronto’s own Shopify app is the most expensive connector in our audit of 62 app listings. It’s priced by plan, and each plan includes a number of orders a month, with a charge for each order above:[4]
| Plan | A month | Orders included | Each extra order |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | A$578 | 50 | A$2.88 |
| Standard | A$1,303 | 500 | A$1.43 |
| Premium | A$2,172 | 2,500 | A$0.13 |
| Enterprise | A$2,897 | 7,500 | A$0.14 |
Two things stand out. First, the cheapest plan changes with volume, and at the listed prices Enterprise is never the cheapest: Premium’s charge for extra orders (A$0.13) is lower than Enterprise’s (A$0.14), so Premium costs less than Enterprise at every volume. Second, each Shopify store is its own subscription, so a trade store and a retail store pay twice.
This is what the cheapest plan costs at four volumes, for one store:
| Orders a month | Cheapest plan | A month | First year, with installation |
|---|---|---|---|
| 100 | Starter | A$722 | A$10,117 |
| 500 | Standard | A$1,303 | A$17,083 |
| 1,000 | Standard | A$2,020 | A$25,691 |
| 3,000 | Premium | A$2,238 | A$28,300 |
Try your own volume and number of stores:
Interactive
Pronto Xi Sync cost calculator
What Pronto’s own Shopify connector costs at your order volume, on whichever plan is cheapest once orders above the allowance are charged.
That’s the connector alone. Shopify Plus, at A$3,700–4,000 a month, and the B2B apps for quotes and credit come on top; our Shopify Plus B2B cost guide adds them up. The listing also doesn’t mention customer-specific pricing, credit limits or B2B, so ask Pronto Woven in writing whether your contract prices would sync before you compare it with anything else.
A custom integration on Pronto Connect
Pronto Connect is Pronto’s API platform, with pre-built REST APIs that exchange JSON or XML with Pronto Xi.[5] It’s how most custom integrations and our own reach Pronto. Pronto doesn’t publish API limits or a price for Pronto Connect, so ask your Pronto account manager for both, and for the throughput your server can handle, in writing.
A custom integration gives you full control of what syncs. It costs what any custom integration costs: one Australian agency publishes A$20,000–50,000 for a basic integration covering stock and orders, and A$50,000–120,000 for a standard one with customer pricing and accounts.[8] Because Pronto is often on-premises, the integration’s load lands on your own server, so agree it with whoever runs Pronto before go-live.
Pronto Xi eCommerce
Pronto sells its own headless B2B ecommerce product, priced by quote.[6] If you want a single vendor for ERP and store, ask Pronto for a three-year price, what the storefront can do for your buyers, and what happens to the store if you ever move off Pronto.
A B2B platform with a native Pronto integration
A B2B platform that integrates with Pronto Xi itself connects through Pronto Connect without a third-party app in the middle, and builds its trade features around what Pronto holds. TierCommerce does this. Items, stock by warehouse, customer pricing and debtor accounts come from Pronto; sales orders and online payments go back to it; and the integration is included in the Professional plan, from A$1,500 a month, with no per-order fees. See TierCommerce for Pronto Xi.
What each Pronto route syncs
The data table at the top of this guide is what a trade store needs from Pronto. This is how each route covers it, what it costs and who maintains it once it’s live.
Original research
What each Pronto Xi connector syncs
Which data each route says it syncs, what it costs and who keeps it running, from each connector’s own listing or documentation.
| Data | Pronto Xi Sync (Shopify) | TierCommerceOur pick | MyIntegrator (BigCommerce) | Custom build on Pronto Connect |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Items and units of measure | No: Not mentioned | Yes: Item codes, descriptions, units of measure and categories | Partly: “Manage inventory”, not detailed | Partly: What you specify and pay for |
| Stock by warehouse | Partly: Warehouse quantities; per-location split not stated | Yes: Available quantity per warehouse | Partly: Not detailed | Partly: What you specify and pay for |
| Debtor accounts, terms and credit limits | No: Not mentioned | Yes: Debtors, contacts, terms and credit limits | No: Not mentioned | Partly: What you specify and pay for |
| Customer and contract pricing | No: Not mentioned | Yes: Customer-specific and contract pricing, with quantity breaks | Yes: Price lists down to each customer, with quantity breaks | Partly: What you specify and pay for |
| Sales orders into Pronto | Yes: Orders and payment details | Yes: With customer reference, delivery address and warehouse | Partly: Order history; direction not stated | Partly: What you specify and pay for |
| Invoices to view and pay online | No: Not mentioned | Yes: Open and paid invoices for statements and payment | Yes: Customers can view invoices | Partly: What you specify and pay for |
| Payments back to Pronto | Yes: With each order | Yes: Recorded against the customer’s account | Yes: Payments and reconciliation back to Pronto | Partly: What you specify and pay for |
| Price | A$578–2,897 a month plus A$1,448 installation, orders capped per plan | Professional plan, from A$1,500 a month, with no per-order fees | By quote | A$20,000–120,000+ build, plus maintenance and Pronto Connect licensing |
| Who maintains it | Pronto Woven | Our team, included | MyIntegrator | Your agency, on your budget |
- Yes: Says it syncs this
- Partly: Partly, not detailed, or you specify it
- No: Not mentioned
Read from Pronto Xi Sync (Shopify), MyIntegrator (BigCommerce) in October 2026; TierCommerce from our own integration documentation. “Not mentioned” means the listing and documentation don’t say it, not that it can’t. Ask each vendor to confirm. We make TierCommerce.
What your customers can do on each platform
The integration gets Pronto’s data into the store. What the store then does with it decides whether customers order online. This is every B2B feature on the platforms that connect to Pronto.
Feature by feature
B2B features compared
Every B2B feature a wholesaler’s customers use, and what each platform needs to provide it.
| Feature | Shopify | TierCommerceOur pick | BigCommerce B2B Edition | Adobe Commerce |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Customer-specific and contract prices | Yes: Catalogues for a company or location on Plus only | Yes: Contract and customer prices from your ERP | Yes: Company price lists, on Performance | Yes: Custom shared catalogue prices per company |
| Price lists for customer groups | Yes: Up to 3 catalogues below Plus | Yes: Trade, wholesale or dealer price lists | Yes: Price lists for customer groups, on Performance | Yes: Shared catalogues and customer-group pricing |
| Quantity price breaks | Yes: Volume pricing on every plan | Yes: Breaks from your ERP | Yes: Bulk pricing tiers | Yes: Tier prices by quantity and group |
| Ordering on account, on payment terms | Yes: Net terms on every plan | Yes: Charged to the account on your ERP’s terms | Yes: PO and net terms per company | Yes: Payment on account against a company credit line |
| Credit limit and stop-credit at checkout | Partly: Not in Shopify B2B; needs an app such as Quay | Yes: Checked against the credit limit in your ERP | Yes: Credit hold blocks orders over the limit | Yes: Company credit limit, optionally enforced |
| Quotes that turn into orders | Partly: Draft orders and checkout to draft; quote apps | Yes: From the storefront or your reps | Yes: Quote requests in the buyer portal | Yes: Negotiable quotes that convert to orders |
| Buyer-side order approvals | Partly: Checkout to draft for your review; buyer approvals need apps | Yes: By spend limit, role or branch, on Professional | Partly: Senior buyers approve junior buyers’ lists; no spend rules | Yes: Purchase order approval rules by role and value |
| Buyer users and roles, managed by the customer | Partly: Two roles: location admin or ordering only | Yes: Head users manage their own buyers | Yes: Admin, senior and junior buyers, plus custom roles | Yes: Company admin manages teams, users and roles |
| Invoices and statements paid online | Partly: Buyers pay their own orders; ERP invoices need a connector | Yes: Invoices, credit notes and statements, on Professional | Yes: Invoice portal; ERP invoices through the API | No open-invoice payment in its B2B docs |
| Quick order by SKU and reorders | Yes: Quick order list and easy reorders | Yes: By SKU, one-click reorders and recurring orders | Yes: Quick order by SKU, CSV upload, buy again | Yes: Quick order by SKU, file upload, requisition lists |
| Order status and shipments from the ERP | Partly: Shopify’s fulfilment status; ERP status needs a connector | Yes: Line by line, read from your ERP | Partly: Order history built in; ERP status needs a connector | Partly: Order tracking built in; ERP status needs an integration |
| Freight priced at checkout | Yes: Shipping rates, with carrier rates on higher plans | Yes: Table rates, carrier rate cards or live rates | Yes: Live carrier quotes, including Australia Post | Yes: Table rates and carrier methods |
| Online trade account applications | Partly: Company onboarding apps | Yes: With ABN, approved straight into your ERP | Yes: Company registration with your approval | Yes: Company registration, pending your approval |
| GST inclusive or exclusive per customer | Yes: Per market, with exemptions per company location | Yes: Set per customer | Yes: Inclusive or exclusive per customer group | Tax display set per store view, not per customer |
| PunchOut (cXML and OCI) | Partly: Apps such as Punchout Cloud | Yes: cXML and OCI, an add-on on Professional | Partly: Partner apps such as TradeCentric | Partly: Marketplace extensions |
| AI order entry from emailed purchase orders | Not in Shopify’s B2B features | Yes: Order Entry co-worker, in beta, on Professional | Partly: Uploaded POs to draft orders, in alpha; not emailed POs | Not in Adobe’s B2B docs |
| Native integration with Australian ERPs | Partly: MYOB and Pronto Xi through third-party apps | Yes: MYOB, Xero, Pronto Xi, Options, NetSuite and more, built in-house | Partly: MYOB and Pronto Xi through third-party apps | Partly: Partner-built integrations |
| Retail (B2C) from the same store | Yes: Built for retail first | Yes: Trade and retail in one store | Yes: B2B and retail in one store | Yes: B2B and retail on one platform |
| Direct support from an Australian team | Partly: International support | Yes: Our own team in Australia, with data hosted in Sydney | Partly: International support | Partly: International support |
- Yes: Offered, on the plan noted
- Partly: Needs a third-party app, or limited
- No: Not available
From each vendor’s own pages and documentation (Shopify) (BigCommerce B2B Edition) (Adobe Commerce) in October 2026; TierCommerce from our feature pages and plans. Plain text means the vendor’s pages don’t say. Features change, so check with each vendor. We make TierCommerce.
Pronto routes compared
| Pronto Xi Sync + Shopify Plus | TierCommerceOur pick | Custom on Pronto Connect | Pronto Xi eCommerce | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Upfront | No: Agency build plus A$1,448 installation | Yes: Onboarding, quoted | No: A$20,000–120,000+ build | Partly: By quote |
| Ongoing | No: Shopify Plus, A$578–2,897 a month for the connector, B2B apps | Yes: Professional subscription, from A$1,500 a month, ERP integration included | Partly: Hosting and maintenance | Partly: By quote |
| Grows with orders | No: Yes, per plan and per extra order | Yes: No per-order fees | Yes: No | Partly: Ask Pronto |
| Customer pricing | No: Not mentioned in the listing | Yes: Synced from Pronto | Partly: Whatever you build | Partly: Ask Pronto |
| Who fixes a failed sync | No: Pronto Woven, Shopify or your agency | Yes: Our team | Partly: Your agency | Yes: Pronto |
- Yes: Better for a wholesaler
- Partly: Depends, or ask
- No: Watch out
Questions to ask before you choose
- Will our customer and contract prices sync exactly, including quantity breaks and units of measure? Can we test it against real invoices?
- How are stock levels calculated per warehouse, and how often do they update?
- What happens to an order that would take a customer over their credit limit, or one on stop credit?
- What load will the integration put on our Pronto server, and when do full syncs run?
- What does the Pronto Connect licence cost, and who pays it?
- What does it cost at our busiest month’s order volume, across every store?
- Who supports the integration when an order doesn’t arrive in Pronto?
To see TierCommerce working with Pronto, book a demo and tell us the features that matter most to you. For costs beyond Pronto, see what ERP integration costs.
Sources
Prices that vendors bill in US dollars are shown in Australian dollars at US$0.69 to the Australian dollar, the rate on 1 October 2026, and exclude GST.
- Pronto Software (2026), “Celebrating 50 years of Pronto Software”
- Pronto Software, About Pronto Software
- MYOB, MYOB Acumatica vs Pronto
- Shopify App Store, Pronto Xi Sync
- Pronto Software, API integration platform
- Pronto Software, Pronto Xi eCommerce
- BigCommerce App Marketplace, Pronto Integration by MyIntegrator
- OSE (2026), “How Much Does an ERP Integration Cost?”
Written by
Jonathan Bird
Founder, TierCommerce
Jonathan has built and run ERP-integrated B2B ordering portals for Australian wholesalers since 2017.
More about Jonathan