On this page
- The four routes, priced
- What Oracle’s Shopify connector carries for B2B
- What each NetSuite route syncs
- What your customers can do on each route
- NetSuite concurrency: the limit every integration shares
- SuiteCommerce: two limits to know
- The end of SOAP integrations
- What each route costs over three years
- Which route suits which business
- Questions to ask any NetSuite route
Key takeaways
- Oracle’s own Shopify connector costs A$1,328 a month on its B2B plan; Celigo costs A$11,304–27,391 a year. Both sit on top of Shopify Plus at A$3,700–4,000 a month.
- Oracle publishes no SuiteCommerce price. Partners estimate A$3,623–5,072 a month, and A$5,797–8,696+ for SuiteCommerce Advanced.
- Oracle’s connector assigns catalogues per company, built by hand from a price level and fixed-price overrides, and doesn’t mention credit limits or units of measure.
- Every integration shares one pool of NetSuite concurrency: 5 slots on Standard, 15 on Premium and 20 on Enterprise or Ultimate, raised with SuiteCloud Plus.
- All NetSuite SOAP integrations stop working at release 2028.2. Ask every vendor which API they use.
NetSuite businesses usually have the budget for a proper B2B store, and they feel the fees more than anyone, because every route to one adds a licence on top of NetSuite’s own. Connect Shopify Plus through Oracle’s connector or Celigo, buy SuiteCommerce from Oracle, or use a B2B platform that integrates with NetSuite directly. Each has a different cost, and a different set of things it doesn’t carry across.
This guide prices all four from published sources as of October 2026, and covers the NetSuite limits that decide whether your store keeps up: shared concurrency, SuiteCommerce’s cart limit and the end of SOAP integrations. We make TierCommerce, which integrates natively with NetSuite, so we’re not neutral; every figure is linked.
The four routes, priced
| Route | Connection cost | On top of |
|---|---|---|
| Shopify Plus with Oracle’s NetSuite Connector | A$1,328 a month on the B2B plan, the only plan with B2B order and customer sync[1] | Shopify Plus, agency build, B2B apps |
| A B2B platform with a native NetSuite integrationOur pick | Included in the subscription, on TierCommerce | The platform subscription |
| Shopify Plus with Celigo | A$11,304 a year for 2 endpoints and 10 flows; A$27,391 for 3 endpoints and 20 flows[2] | Shopify Plus, agency build, B2B apps |
| SuiteCommerce or SuiteCommerce Advanced | Partner estimates of A$3,623–5,072 a month, and A$5,797–8,696+ for Advanced; Oracle publishes no price[3] | NetSuite, implementation partner |
Shopify Plus itself is A$3,700 a month on a three-year term or A$4,000 on one year in Australia.[4] A B2B setup also uses Celigo’s flows quickly, because customers, items, prices, stock, orders, fulfilments and invoices each need one, so price the larger plan. Our Shopify Plus B2B cost guide adds the apps.
What Oracle’s Shopify connector carries for B2B
Oracle’s connector is the natural choice if you want the ERP vendor to own the sync. Its documentation sets out how B2B works, and four points matter to a wholesaler:[5]
- Catalogues are assigned per company, not per location. A customer whose branches buy at different prices needs another approach.
- Catalogues are built by hand. Each is a custom record in NetSuite with a price level and any fixed-price overrides, rather than generated from the pricing you already hold per customer.
- Credit limits and units of measure aren’t mentioned. Check how a buyer’s available credit and pack sizes would reach the store.
- Marking invoices paid looks back 90 days. Payments made in NetSuite are pushed back to Shopify only for transactions from the last 90 days.
None of these stops a store working. They decide how much of your pricing the store can show without your team maintaining it twice.
What each NetSuite route syncs
Price is only half the comparison. The other half is which of your NetSuite data actually reaches the store, and who keeps it working when NetSuite, Shopify or your business changes.
Original research
What each NetSuite connector syncs
Which data each route says it syncs, what it costs and who keeps it running, from each connector’s own listing or documentation.
| Data | Oracle NetSuite Connector, B2B plan (Shopify) | TierCommerceOur pick | Celigo (Shopify) | SuiteCommerce |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Items and units of measure | Partly: Full product sync; units of measure not mentioned | Yes: Inventory, non-inventory, matrix and kit items, units of measure | Partly: Items, matrix, kits; units of measure not mentioned | Yes: Uses NetSuite’s own records |
| Stock by location | Partly: Inventory levels; per-location not stated | Yes: Available per location, with incoming purchase orders | Partly: Inventory from warehouses; per-location not stated | Yes: Uses NetSuite’s own records |
| Customers, terms and credit limits | Partly: Companies, buyers and terms; credit limits not mentioned | Yes: Accounts, sub-customers, contacts, terms and credit limits | Partly: Customers; terms and credit not mentioned | Yes: Uses NetSuite’s own records |
| Price levels and customer-specific prices | Partly: Price levels and overrides in catalogues built by hand, per company | Yes: Price levels, quantity pricing and item-specific prices | No: Not mentioned | Yes: Uses NetSuite’s own records |
| Sales orders into NetSuite | Yes: B2B orders, synced separately from retail | Yes: With PO number, address, custom fields and approval status | Yes: Orders, cancellations, refunds, returns | Yes: Uses NetSuite’s own records |
| Fulfilment status and tracking | Yes: Fulfilment sync | Yes: Shipped quantities and tracking | Partly: “Automated fulfilment” tagged | Yes: Uses NetSuite’s own records |
| Invoices to view and pay online | Yes: Invoice posting | Yes: Invoices and credit memos | No: Not mentioned | Yes: Uses NetSuite’s own records |
| Payments back to NetSuite | Yes: Both ways; paid invoices marked from the last 90 days | Yes: Applied against the right invoice | No: Not mentioned | Yes: Uses NetSuite’s own records |
| Price | A$1,328 a month, plus Shopify Plus | Professional plan, from A$1,500 a month | A$11,304–27,391 a year, plus Shopify Plus | Partner estimates A$3,623–8,696+ a month |
| Who maintains it | Oracle NetSuite | Our team, included | Celigo, with flows set up by your integrator | Oracle, and your partner for Advanced upgrades |
- Yes: Says it syncs this
- Partly: Partly, not detailed, or you specify it
- No: Not mentioned
Read from Oracle NetSuite Connector, B2B plan (Shopify), Celigo (Shopify), SuiteCommerce in October 2026; TierCommerce from our own integration documentation. “Not mentioned” means the listing and documentation don’t say it, not that it can’t. Ask each vendor to confirm. We make TierCommerce.
What your customers can do on each route
The routes differ in more than price. This is every B2B feature your customers would use, on each platform that reaches NetSuite.
Feature by feature
B2B features compared
Every B2B feature a wholesaler’s customers use, and what each platform needs to provide it.
| Feature | Shopify | TierCommerceOur pick | SuiteCommerce | BigCommerce B2B Edition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Customer-specific and contract prices | Yes: Catalogues for a company or location on Plus only | Yes: Contract and customer prices from your ERP | Yes: Customer item pricing from NetSuite | Yes: Company price lists, on Performance |
| Price lists for customer groups | Yes: Up to 3 catalogues below Plus | Yes: Trade, wholesale or dealer price lists | Yes: NetSuite price levels and pricing groups | Yes: Price lists for customer groups, on Performance |
| Quantity price breaks | Yes: Volume pricing on every plan | Yes: Breaks from your ERP | Yes: Quantity pricing tiers | Yes: Bulk pricing tiers |
| Ordering on account, on payment terms | Yes: Net terms on every plan | Yes: Charged to the account on your ERP’s terms | Yes: Pay by invoice on the customer’s terms | Yes: PO and net terms per company |
| Credit limit and stop-credit at checkout | Partly: Not in Shopify B2B; needs an app such as Quay | Yes: Checked against the credit limit in your ERP | Checkout behaviour on credit hold not documented | Yes: Credit hold blocks orders over the limit |
| Quotes that turn into orders | Partly: Draft orders and checkout to draft; quote apps | Yes: From the storefront or your reps | Yes: Request a quote online, converted to an order | Yes: Quote requests in the buyer portal |
| Buyer-side order approvals | Partly: Checkout to draft for your review; buyer approvals need apps | Yes: By spend limit, role or branch, on Professional | No buyer-side approvals in its docs | Partly: Senior buyers approve junior buyers’ lists; no spend rules |
| Buyer users and roles, managed by the customer | Partly: Two roles: location admin or ordering only | Yes: Head users manage their own buyers | Several contacts; buyer-managed roles not documented | Yes: Admin, senior and junior buyers, plus custom roles |
| Invoices and statements paid online | Partly: Buyers pay their own orders; ERP invoices need a connector | Yes: Invoices, credit notes and statements, on Professional | Yes: Invoices, payments and statements in My Account | Yes: Invoice portal; ERP invoices through the API |
| Quick order by SKU and reorders | Yes: Quick order list and easy reorders | Yes: By SKU, one-click reorders and recurring orders | Yes: Quick order by SKU and reorder items | Yes: Quick order by SKU, CSV upload, buy again |
| Order status and shipments from the ERP | Partly: Shopify’s fulfilment status; ERP status needs a connector | Yes: Line by line, read from your ERP | Yes: Built into NetSuite | Partly: Order history built in; ERP status needs a connector |
| Freight priced at checkout | Yes: Shipping rates, with carrier rates on higher plans | Yes: Table rates, carrier rate cards or live rates | Yes: Real-time carrier rates (US carriers) | Yes: Live carrier quotes, including Australia Post |
| Online trade account applications | Partly: Company onboarding apps | Yes: With ABN, approved straight into your ERP | Partly: Oracle’s Advanced Sign Up extension | Yes: Company registration with your approval |
| GST inclusive or exclusive per customer | Yes: Per market, with exemptions per company location | Yes: Set per customer | Tax-inclusive pricing set per item, not per customer | Yes: Inclusive or exclusive per customer group |
| PunchOut (cXML and OCI) | Partly: Apps such as Punchout Cloud | Yes: cXML and OCI, an add-on on Professional | Partly: SuiteApps such as TradeCentric | Partly: Partner apps such as TradeCentric |
| AI order entry from emailed purchase orders | Not in Shopify’s B2B features | Yes: Order Entry co-worker, in beta, on Professional | Not in NetSuite’s docs | Partly: Uploaded POs to draft orders, in alpha; not emailed POs |
| Native integration with Australian ERPs | Partly: MYOB and Pronto Xi through third-party apps | Yes: MYOB, Xero, Pronto Xi, Options, NetSuite and more, built in-house | Partly: NetSuite only | Partly: MYOB and Pronto Xi through third-party apps |
| Retail (B2C) from the same store | Yes: Built for retail first | Yes: Trade and retail in one store | Yes: Sold for B2C and B2B | Yes: B2B and retail in one store |
| Direct support from an Australian team | Partly: International support | Yes: Our own team in Australia, with data hosted in Sydney | Partly: International support | Partly: International support |
- Yes: Offered, on the plan noted
- Partly: Needs a third-party app, or limited
- No: Not available
From each vendor’s own pages and documentation (Shopify) (SuiteCommerce) (BigCommerce B2B Edition) in October 2026; TierCommerce from our feature pages and plans. Plain text means the vendor’s pages don’t say. Features change, so check with each vendor. We make TierCommerce.
NetSuite concurrency: the limit every integration shares
NetSuite doesn’t limit requests a minute. It limits how many can run at once across the whole account, and every integration on the account shares the same pool:[6]
| Service tier | Concurrent requests | Most with SuiteCloud Plus |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | 5 | 15 |
| Premium | 15 | 45 |
| Enterprise | 20 | 80 |
| Ultimate | 20 | 140 |
Each SuiteCloud Plus licence adds 10 slots, up to the tier’s maximum, and Oracle prices it by quote. On a Standard account, a 3PL integration and a CRM sync can leave the store with three slots. When every slot is busy, NetSuite refuses the next request, and an integration that doesn’t queue and retry drops it.
Try your own account. Requests per order and seconds per request are examples; time a few of your own orders to replace them.
Interactive
NetSuite concurrency calculator
Every integration on a NetSuite account shares one pool of request slots. See what’s left for your store, and whether your busiest hour fits.
SuiteCommerce: two limits to know
SuiteCommerce runs on NetSuite’s own data, so there’s no sync to fail. Two documented limits matter for wholesalers:
- Long orders. Oracle describes a “soft limit of 100 unique items” in the cart, and says that above it there’s “no guarantee the order will go through”.[7] Distributors’ replenishment orders often run past 100 lines.
- Upgrades on Advanced. SuiteCommerce Advanced is an unmanaged bundle, so unlike SuiteCommerce it doesn’t update itself; your partner upgrades it.[8] Budget for that work every year.
The end of SOAP integrations
Oracle is retiring NetSuite’s SOAP web services. 2025.2 is the last SOAP endpoint, new integrations should use REST from 2026.1, and all SOAP integrations stop working at release 2028.2.[9] Many older connectors and custom integrations still use SOAP. Ask any vendor, connector or agency which NetSuite API their integration uses, and when it moves to REST.
What each route costs over three years
Using published figures, excluding GST and before payment fees:
| Route | Three-year licences and connectors | Build |
|---|---|---|
| Shopify Plus + Oracle connector | A$133,200 Shopify Plus + A$47,822 connector, plus B2B apps | Agency project, A$80,000–180,000 in one agency’s published range[10] |
| TierCommerceOur pick | From A$54,000 on the Professional plan, NetSuite integration included | Onboarding, quoted |
| Shopify Plus + Celigo | A$133,200 Shopify Plus + A$33,913–82,174 Celigo, plus B2B apps | Agency project and flow mapping |
| SuiteCommerce | A$130,435–182,609 on partner estimates | Implementation partner |
| SuiteCommerce Advanced | A$208,696–313,043+ on partner estimates | Implementation partner, plus upgrades |
In a planning model we published for NetSuite businesses, a custom NetSuite portal came to about A$183,000 over five years against A$400,000 or more for SuiteCommerce Advanced.[11] The pattern holds across every route: the licences, not the build, decide the long-run cost.
Which route suits which business
- Shopify Plus with Oracle’s connector suits retailers already selling to consumers on Shopify that add a few trade customers on price-level pricing.
- Shopify Plus with Celigo suits businesses that need custom flows and have someone to own them.
- SuiteCommerce suits businesses committed to NetSuite for the long term, with shorter orders and a partner on hand.
- A native B2B platform suits wholesalers whose revenue is mostly trade, with customer and contract pricing in NetSuite, long orders and buyers who pay on account.
TierCommerce’s NetSuite integration brings items, stock by location, customers, price levels, quantity pricing and item-specific prices into the store, and sends sales orders and payments back over SuiteTalk REST, batched and queued around NetSuite’s governance limits. See TierCommerce for NetSuite or compare TierCommerce and SuiteCommerce. To see a working store, book a demo.
Questions to ask any NetSuite route
- Does it sync customer-specific item prices, or only price levels? Per company, or per location too?
- How many concurrency slots will it use at our busiest hour, and how does it queue when they’re full?
- Does it use SOAP anywhere? When does it move to REST?
- What happens to an order with 300 lines?
- How far back can it apply online payments to invoices?
- What does it cost over three years, including upgrades?
Sources
Prices that vendors bill in US dollars are shown in Australian dollars at US$0.69 to the Australian dollar, the rate on 1 October 2026, and exclude GST.
- Shopify App Store, NetSuite ERP Connector
- Shopify App Store, Celigo NetSuite SmartConnector
- Anchor Group (September 2026), “NetSuite pricing: the complete guide”
- Shopify, Shopify Plus pricing (Australia)
- Oracle NetSuite Help, NetSuite Connector for Shopify: B2B
- Oracle NetSuite Help, Concurrency governance
- Oracle NetSuite Help, SuiteCommerce cart limits
- Oracle NetSuite Help, SuiteCommerce Advanced upgrades
- Oracle NetSuite Help, SOAP web services end of support FAQ
- OSE (2026), “How Much Does a Shopify Plus Project Cost? (Pricing Guide)”
- Jonathan Bird Web Design & Development (2026), “NetSuite eCommerce: SuiteCommerce vs a Custom B2B Ordering Portal”
Written by
Jonathan Bird
Founder, TierCommerce
Jonathan has built and run ERP-integrated B2B ordering portals for Australian wholesalers since 2017.
More about Jonathan